• banner sub 1
  • banner sub 2
  • banner sub 3

Testimonials

We invite you to read additional Reviews on www.weddingwire.com

Ashley

I don't even know where to begin, except to say thank you a million times over to Kelli and the rest of the crew at the Foothills Golf Club for being the perfect place for our wedding! With regards to the food, the chef was open to our ideas for a milkshake and burger/fry late night snack and the entrees and appetizers were delicious! We booked the venue almost two years in advance so throughout the planning process Kelli was there whenever I had questions or wanted to bring a vendor by to visit the site. Whatever we wanted, she helped make it happen! Kelli was organized and knew how to run a wedding like nobody's business! On the big day, she made sure I was relaxed and that everyone was going according to plan- which they tell you never happens, but after the slight wind delay with setting up the ceremony decor, it went off without a hitch! The night flew by so quickly, but we enjoyed every minute of it and so did our guests! The sunset view over the mountains was just as I had pictured it, and the reception area was the perfect size for our 115 guests. I also loved that there was a groomsman room with pool table and TV and a bridal suite with plenty of mirrors and tables- and food for us too! I could go on, but I hope I've made the point that if you want a fabulous wedding coordinator and a fantastic venue that will accommodate your personal style while providing a beautiful backdrop, then you will not regret having your wedding at the Foothills Golf Club!

Wedding: 05/17/2014

Bryson & Heather

Our experience with the Foothills was flawless from start to finish. First, our wedding coordinator Kelli worked with us to develop the perfect pricing package that was within our budget. There was never a time where we felt that we were being taken advantage of financially and we certainly ended up with the most bang for our buck! On our wedding day Kelli took extra special care of us, starting with my favorite flowers in the bridal suite. I had zero worries the entire day because I knew Kelli was taking the best of care of everything. My husband was totally catered to especially when it came to keeping the beer pitchers flowing for he and his groomsmen, but really in a very responsible way. Speaking of drinks, there was never a time where I had to go to the bar or think twice about a glass of chardonnay, Kelli made sure we had special treatment. Kelli made sure that all the details were executed and paid special attention to all of my requests. She really took the time to get to know my husband and I as well as made special relationships with our family and friends on the day of the wedding. The DJ's that Kelly set up were absolutely the best in the BIZ! Even Kelli and the MC were on the dance floor at the end of the night. We were all asking for an encore and they kindly obliged and ROCKED the house! It was seriously the best event I have personally attended. The ceremony itself was flawless. Kelli knew the direction of the sun and instead of discouraging me from what I really wanted in fear that the guests would be uncomfortable, Kelli totally worked with us to make sure that the way we wanted it would work out the best way possible. Kelli stayed late the week of our wedding to make sure we had our rehearsal despite some confusion with the dates. She was so incredibly committed to the whole event that I could not have asked for a better person to have planned with. Not to mention, the venue was breathtaking and it shows in our photos!

Wedding: 04/12/2014

Tara

My husband and I visited several venues and each one we went into it felt like we were taking up the wedding coordinators time. When we walked in the door at Foothills Golf Club for the 1st time Kelli's excitement matched ours. We were having a wedding! Kelli was there for us from day one with all the questions that we had and gave us great suggestions. I have not seen someone who can keep things on track from the rehearsal dinner to the last dance the way she did. Our guests said they have never been to a wedding that was so well put together and relaxing at the same time. The DJ's were awesome! They knew exactly what to play to get the guests on the dance floor and I loved the way they did the grand entrance. The food was excellent and the entire staff was wonderful. Another great thing about the venue is that less is more. There is so much beautiful scenery and the reception area is so well decorated that you don't need to bring in all your own decorations. Last but not certainly not least is Brit, Kelli's assistant, was absolutely the right fit to take care of all the little onsie twosies that come up and to help with the final touches. Thank you to all for making our day so SPECIAL!

Wedding: 04/25/2014

Suzanne

My wedding day was perfect! I am so glad I choose this location. It was the best value for my money. Kelly Walsh is awesome!!! She made sure my day was perfect!!! Many of my friends said it was one of the best weddings they have been too. They have a contract with a DJ that knows how to entertain guest and a photo booth which was a huge hit!

Wedding: 04/11/2014

Adrienne

From the second I walked in to Foothills Golf Club I knew this was the right venue for me. I had gone to several other venues which were all very beautiful but let's just say that the wedding planners weren't all that.. well.. inviting. The location was perfect, the scenery was gorgeous, and the staff were more than friendly. I am a firefighter and my husband is a cop and we definitely know the importance of customer service. Kellie and her staff were not only professional, they were friendly, outgoing, and more than ready to help you with any and all questions or concerns you had. Kellie and I hit it off from the second I walked in and I can honestly tell you we have developed a true friendship. She was so willing to help out with any and all questions and concerns, she suggested options that at first I was skeptical about which turned out to be the best suggestion ever!! If you ask anyone they can tell you that my wedding was probably the best put together, classy, yet fun wedding they have been to. I have been told that never have they been to a more beautiful location, as well as amazing food, professional staff and I can't tell you how many compliments I got about Kellie. From keeping us happy in the bridal suite and also making sure the guys in the grooms room were taken care of and "behaving" :). She was very attentive to my entire family, making sure they were all comfortable and happy, and making sure the wedding ran smoothly, even if that meant taking matters in to her own hands ( like bartending ) which she did superbly. She made sure everyone was content and having fun and if they needed anything, she was not only happy to provide but she did it promptly and with a smile. I can honestly say that my wedding was perfect and I have to give a huge credit to the staff, the head chef Jordan, Kellie, and all the amazing staff at Foothills and would certainly recommend this to anyone looking to have to most beautiful, fun and amazing wedding ever!!!

Wedding: 04/06/2014

Jennifer & Roman

We had our wedding reception at the Foothills Golf Club and all our guests could say was "Wow!" From the location to the service to the food and ambiance, everything was perfect. Our cocktail hour took place on the bar patio and that really set the mood. Drinks were made perfectly, appetizers were delicious and it just got better from there. Kelli Walsh was responsive and really did an amazing job. Overall, we wouldn't change a thing. We had an amazing experience and will definitely recommend the The Foothills to others. Thank you, Kelli. You guaranteed us that everything would go smoothly and it went better than expected!

Wedding: 03/29/2014

Tonya

My husband and I looked at several different venues before we found Foothills golf club. We were on a pretty tight budget with a large guest list. I almost gave up hope on having a really nice wedding until we met up with Kelli Walsh at Foothills. She was more than accommodating with all of my wants and needs. I am so glad that we decided to check out just one more place. The wedding was beautiful, the views and the sunset are amazing. The mountains and golf course provided great pictures for our photographer. Kelli recommended God's gardens treasures for my flowers. They were awesome and again worked with my budget and the flowers turned out so beautiful. The hotel and photographer were also recommendations of Foothills and they were both exactly what I was looking for. The food and DJ was included in the package, the food was great and the DJ was very professional and you could tell that they have been doing this for a long time. We even took Kelli's suggestion about a unity wine box for something a little more different, a little more us. All the other staff at Foothills was great as well, there was no one that I came across there that wasn't friendly and helpful. I can't say enough good things about this place. It was the perfect wedding in my eyes and we received several compliments on it. Another shout out to my girl Kelli, your hard work and dedication really impressed us. We will be recommending this venue for sure.

Wedding: 03/28/2014

Jaime

Kelli and her staff we so great from the first day we met them! They were flexible, friendly, and easy going, which made our experience much less stressful. The food was AH-MAZING and you definitely get a great value for price. The location was so fun and different, which is exactly what we were looking for!

Wedding: 04/04/2014

Jeannie

My daughter recently held her wedding and reception at The Foothills Golf Club and I couldn't be happier. My daughter looked into several venues in the valley but felt a special connection with Kelli, the Director of Sales/Food & Beverages there. From the first meeting to our last hugs goodbye Kelli was helpful, friendly and organized. The ceremony outside was beautiful, the cocktail hour on the patio was fantastic and the reception was amazing! Jordan, the chef prepared the BEST tenderloin, chicken cordon-bleu and salmon, not to mention the macaroni and cheese and the vegetable medley! The staff was so friendly and helpful, from set up through serving and cleans up. Along with being the event coordinator the night of the wedding, Kelli also was the bartender later and all our guests commented later on how great she was. I highly recommend this venue to everyone!


Wedding: 04/06/2014

Steph

Hosting our wedding and reception at the Foothills Golf Club was fantastic. Their staff is so friendly and organized. We had no issues with them. Everything was exactly how it was supposed to be and Kelli, the event coordinator is amazing to work with. She keeps everything running, on time and easy so that you don't have to worry about anything during the planning and event itself.

Wedding: 02/08/2014

Sara

The Foothills Golf Club and their event coordinator Kelli were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! We had a beautiful outdoor ceremony and reception, perfect weather, perfect view, and delicious food. My husband and I highly recommend this venue. They were very helpful, friendly, organized, and involved. Kelli was an absolute dream to have as a coordinator, she was always very prompt with responding to my millions of emails. Their packages, food/bar options, and pricing are very fair and flexible. This venue will not let you down!!!

Wedding: 11/9/2013

Sarah

The Foothills is a gorgeous, affordable venue with the perfect atmosphere and an absolutely amazing staff. Kelli and Laurie made the planning process so enjoyable and helped to make our day run so smoothly. We were able to relax and enjoy the day and our guests knowing that everything was taken care of. The food was amazing too!! I could not recommend this venue more!!!

Wedding: 3/22/2013

Amy

I don't even know where to begin on this review. Kelli and Christine from the Foothills made our entire wedding planning process and the day of so special for myself, my husband, and all of our family and friends. The Foothills is very decently priced and has one of the best views out of any golf course you'll find in Arizona. This was one of the biggest compliments our guests gave us. Additionally, many of our family members don't drink, so the Foothills worked with us and only had alcohol charges for people drinking, where most places have one single charge regardless of child, drinking, and non-drinking. 
 
The venue also has several decorations open for their brides and grooms to use. They provided so much that paying for decorations was a minor expense (which was amazing). The grooms room has a pool table, poker table, nd flat screen TV's which my husband and his groomsmen loved (most places have nothing for the groom).
 
Kelli and Christine really care about every single one of their brides and grooms and that definitely showed at every single appointment we had. Their communication is wonderful, I don't think I ever went a whole day without a response to my emails, normally I received feedback within a few minutes.
 
Now that our wedding is over, I would love to continue to use the Foothills for future major events throughout our lifetime. Kelli and Christine feel like family to me, and they made our wedding day the best day of our lives. I strongly recommend this place--you will not regret it!
 
Kelli and Christine, thank you for making our day perfect!
 
Wedding: 10/5/2013

Orfe

A week ago I had my 40th Birthday party at the Foothills Golf Course. It was amazing. Kelli Walsh was wonderful making sure that everything was perfect. I felt she truly cared for my event and understood this was very important for me and was supportive at every stage. She had very good recommendations for everything but was open to explore any other options we could come up with. The food was very good. We had a masquerade ball and the place looked stunning. Service was great throughout the night. I didn't have to worry about anything. Before booking the Golf course I shopped around all over Phoenix but I am so pleased with my choice. Truly outstanding event.
 
Event Date: 8/24/2013

Andrea

Laurie and Kelli were awesome!

We had to change venues for our big day less than 6 months before the big day. We stumbled across The Foothills and it was the best thing that ever happened to us. :) We spoke with and visited so many different venues - we can say with confidence that this was the best staff and venue to work with. My husband and I had several strange requests such as grilled cheese and tomato soup shooters for apps, telescopes for star gazing, and requested to hang christmas lights. She never faltered, "yes!" was the answer and she took great care of us. I would HIGHLY suggest anyone considering this venue, do not think twice. Our special day was amazing, mostly thanks to the staff at The Foothills.

Wedding: 03/24/2013

Diane and Joe

Our daughter and son in law had their wedding reception at the Foothills and we could not have been any happier with the entire planning process and the actual day of the event! It was the most stress free and fun year of planning ever. Kelli is just awesome! She was so helpful, had great suggestions and was accommodating to our every need and request. Once we started working with her, I knew everything would be perfect and it was!

I actually stopped in there unannounced to check it out thinking that it was going to be way out of our price range. I was so happy that I did! Our daughter wanted simple elegance for her day and that is exactly what she got.
 
Everything was perfect, very classy and a great value. The food was excellent! I have referred several people to go check it out for events. I would absolutely recommend you look here for your special day. The location is gorgeous..you can't get any better than this place! We had so many complements from all our guests! Fabulous memories made there. Thank you Foothills!

Wedding: 03/22/2013

Michelle

The Foothills Golf Club was a beautiful place to have our wedding at. We were supposed to have our wedding at a different location and 8 days before our wedding we lost our venue. For three days we called every single venue you can possibly think of and everyone was trying to charge us a high price to take advantage of our desperate situation. The Foothills Golf Club knew we were in a jam and stepped up and saved our wedding. They let us have our wedding there for 120 people last minute...like one week last minute. Laurie was a wonderful planner and despite that she had three other weddings that were pre-planned that week, she still managed to work with us and our wedding turned out to be better than we ever thought possible. Her staff was wonderful-Pam, Alex, Jessica, Kelli..best staff ever. They were all very friendly and helpful and we did not have to worry about a thing the whole night. They took great care of us. The scenery of the golf club is beautiful and it is a great place to have a wedding especially if you want sunset pictures. They set everything up and Laurie even took care of mailing in our marriage license once we signed it. Where we got married had a beautiful outdoor scenery with mountains in the background and they have a beautiful waterfall in the background to make it a very serene ceremony. They set up all of the chairs and took them down and even provided our arch. They have a beautiful reception hall with a built in dance floor so you don't have to rent a dance floor. They also have another room that ended up being our buffet room for our guests to get their food and was separate from our reception room so there was plenty of space. The groom's room was like a mini man cave that all of the guys loved. It has a pool table, bar/counter area, and a TV for the guys to hang out and play cards/watch a game. The bride's room was perfect size for the bride to get ready and for her bridesmaids. It also connects to the bathroom so it's all private.

Wedding: 03/17/2013

Kiera

I don't have the words to describe how The Foothills exceeded my expectations. Kelli, Laurie and her staff operate as one well oiled machine! They made the planning and execution so easy. They were so helpful and kind. Laurie and Kelli befriended myself and my mother; they went above and beyond for us and made my wedding day absolutely perfect. Moreover, the views are breathe taking and the food was delicious. It is a great location near several hotels, casinos, and resorts. The options are endless for food and drinks. The staff never says no. The possibilities are endless. The space for the reception is just right and the built in dance floor is such a bonus. They encourage creativity with vendors such as photo-booths, performances and special guests. They also provide a bride and groom suite the day of, which was very useful when getting ready. From one bride to another, this was the perfect choice for my wedding. Go see for yourself!!!

Wedding: 03/02/2013

Kelly

Price: Foothills was neither the least expensive nor the most expensive venue that we considered. The thing that we appreciated was that their prices are accurate and reasonable, without all of those upcharges. Considering the quality of food and service the Foothills offers, their prices are a steal. They also have different price points to accommodate your budget.

Food and Drink: Forget the cookie cutter menu and drink options. Foothills is willing and actually WANTS to make food that you WANT TO EAT for your wedding. They have a menu of great options to choose from, but if you don't see an item that you really want, just ask them! We wanted chicken parmesan, they made it for us, no problem! The quality of the food was excellent and our guest were raving about it. We went with an open bar for our reception and Kelli, the wedding planner/food and beverage manager/bartender wowed all of our guests with her friendliness and ability to remember the drink orders of 100 people.

Fun factor: The fun factor for this venue begins the day that you book an appointment to visit. We were expecting a 20 minute appointment with the usual questions and tour. We left an hour and a half later because we were having so much fun with the wedding coordinators, Kelli and Laurie. They know their business and take care of EVERYTHING. I looked forward to my meetings with them because I knew that there would be no reason to stress or worry. The fun continued on wedding day because I was so confident in their skills that I was able to devote my time to having a blast with my family and friends. People ate, drank, laughed, and danced all night long. They enjoyed the sunset view from the patio during cocktail hour. They enjoyed the food and drink, the dance floor, the attentive staff, the excellent service, and the energy of the room.
 
If you are searching for a reception venue in this area, stop looking. Book at Foothills.

Wedding: 02/09/2013

Anonymous

I cannot say enough great things about The Foothills Golf Club! Laurie and Kelli are some of the most professional, nicest people I have ever worked with. Everyone has raved about the whole experience they had at The Foothills, especially the food. They accommodated all dietary restrictions such as Vegan and Gluten Free, not to mention the people who received those meals had nothing but compliments!
 
The Foothills' view is absolutely breathtaking!
 
My wedding was absolutely perfect and I have Laurie and Kelli to thank for that!
 
I highly recommend Foothills to anyone!

Wedding: 12/20/2012

Aleshia

Our wedding could not have been more perfect. The outdoor space had lush landscaping with the beautiful Arizona sunset made for amazing pictures. The ballroom had plenty of space for all my guests, including a theatre for the kids. The bridal suite was nice and large for us to spend the day in getting ready. There was even enough space to set up a pack'n'play for my son. The groom's suite kept the boys entertained with a big TV, pool table and comfortable seating. The ceremony spot on the grass was beautiful with the desert mountain views. The food served at the reception was delicious and plentiful.
 
Laurie and Kelli were amazing every step of the way. They were very responsive to our requests and very flexible as things continued to change on our end (headcount, etc).
 
I am so happy that we chose to have our wedding at The Foothills Golf Club. The variety of packages they have made our dream wedding very affordable. Did I mention the spectacular views? You really have to consider The Foothills Golf Club for your wedding.

Wedding: 11/23/2012

Amanda

I cannot say enough about the Foothills Golf Club!! Instead I'll share a few comments made by guests following our 11/03/12 ceremony and reception there:
  • "The staff was so nice and accommodating!"
  • "I loved the setting. The view was amazing!"
  • "It was so nice that you had the whole place to yourself."
  • "The food didn't taste at all like wedding food. It was fantastic."
  • "It was really cool how you had access to outside from both sides of the venue."
  • "It was so nice that you could have a wedding with such an intimate feel with 140 people."

My husband and I would like to give special thanks to Laurie and Kelli. Laurie's ability to balance her warm, kind personality with her sense of professionalism helped us to know that our wedding was in good hands. She replied to every email within 24-48 hours! She also steered us in the direction of other wonderful vendors (photographer, florist, etc) that helped make the day complete. Kelli is the perfect compliment to Laurie and went above and beyond to make every guest feel welcome, including those with odd dietary restrictions. Thank you so, so much!

Wedding: 11/03/2012

Andrea

My wedding reception/anniversary party was held at the Foothills. I couldn't be happier with the turn out. Kelli was my go-to person and I felt as if she would do anything to make sure I got what I wanted. I was able to customize the food I wanted and they got everything just right! The decor and colors were better than I even imagined, and the sunset over the mountains was just an added bonus. This place has an amazing view. We felt completely relaxed and were able to enjoy our night because I knew we were in good hands. The staff was so great I even got comments from my friends and family about them. I only write reviews when I feel it's absolutely necessary. I loved the Foothills and look foward to using them for another party in the future.

Wedding: 06/23/2012

Lauren

We had our wedding and reception at the Foothills Golf Club, and I don't think I could have had a more beautiful wedding! The outdoor wedding site was beautiful, and the newly redecorated reception hall was chic and classic. I was able to have the flexibility to bring in any of my own vendors, and the wedding coordinators worked with us so that we could have every detail exactly the way we wanted it. The wedding coordinators were so helpful; always responsive to our questions and willing to meet with us at anytime. They worked with us to help us create our perfect wedding. I will be recommending this venue to all of my family and friends.

Wedding: 05/19/2012

Mathleen

Laurie and Kelli are the best! We were so thrilled that they had our date available and loved that they were so flexible with our style and our budget. Laurie helped with every detail and was so friendly throughout the whole process. The staff was accommodating and polite to everyone - I actually had guests tell me how nice everyone was! The food was amazing and Chef Michael was so pleasant to work with.
 
I can't say enough great things about the Foothills staff and the wonderful experience we had. It truly was the best day ever and I have Laurie and Kelli to thank for being such a huge part of the process.